The Copa América is auto oldest football competition of national teams in auto world. Ce was disputed parce que le the first time in a trial version in 1910, marqué it had its first official edition in between July 2 and 17, 1916, as part of the commemorations de the centennial du Argentina's independence. In addition to auto host country, Chile, Uruguay et Brazil additionally participated.

From its first edition till 1967 thé tournament was called auto Campeonato Sudamericano aux Selecciones.. In the sapin edition, Uruguay won thé championship, after a 0-0 match against Argentina in the définitif played at thé Racing club of Avellaneda stadium.

Vous lisez ce: Calendrier copa america 2016 pdf

Since 1975, in the 30th edition, thé tournament was officially dubbed Copa América. With the échanger of name there were additionally changes in auto dispute system. Thé point-by-point système was replaced passant par a formats similar venir that du the FIFA world Cup: qualifying phase, with auto selections dispersed in groups, followed par qualifying rounds.

Guest Teams

Since 1993, CONMEBOL started to invite intérieur teams from external South america to participate in auto Copa América. The tons were the United States and Mexico. In 2016, the Copa América Centenario had exceptionally six invited teams: Costa Rica, the United says (host), Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico et Panama.

However, the invited teams never won a tournament edition. Mexico was thé team that obtained the best results: runner-up in 1993 et 2001, and third place in 1997, 1999 and 2007.



Throughout that is 45 editions, the Copa América had just two trophies. The oldest, dubbed America's Cup, was made in 1916 and 1917 in Buenos aires by Casa Escasany Jewelry and watchmaking, at thé request du the ministry of étranger Affairs du Argentina to be donated to CONMEBOL.

The trophy is fabriquer of silver and has transient possession. Cette means the there is no statut for cette to remain definitive v a champion intérieur team. His wooden aménagements with the plates du the champions nations was included in 1979, in the edition won par Paraguay.

The second trophy was produced specifically for the Copa América Centenario, in 2016. Designed par Epico Studios, auto cup was manufactured par the English thomas Lyte in metal, with an internal silver- finish et gold plated nous the outside. Auto definitive possession remained with the champion Chile.

Voir plus: Thuya Occidentalis 30 Ch Vaccin !, Thuya Occidentalis Granules


Participating nations until 2019: 18 countries

CONMEBOL (10) - Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay et Venezuela.

Concacaf (7) - Costa Rica (1997, 2001, 2004, 2011 and 2016), United says (1993, 1995, 2007 and 2016), Haiti (2016), Honduras (2001), Jamaica (2015 and 2016), Mexico (1993, 1995, 1997, 1999, 2001, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2015 and 2016) and Panama (2016).

AFC (1) -Japón en 1999.

The 2019 version will oui the participation of Qatar (AFC) parce que le the life time,19 nations in total.

Voir plus: Le Tgv A Combien Roule Un Tgv : 40 Ans De Grande Vitesse En Chiffres

Greatest win: Argentina 12 à 0 Ecuador - (Uruguay, 1942).Most objectives in all editions: Argentina through 455 goals.Most purposes in a single edition: Brazil through 46 goals (Brazil, 1949).Major goal scorer: Norberto Méndez (Argentina, in le3 editions) et Zizinho (Brazil, in 6 editions) -17 goalsMajor goal scorer in a seul edition: Jair sans couture Rosa Pinto (Brazil,1949), Humberto Maschio (Argentina,1957) et Javier Ambrois (Uruguay,1957) - 9 goals.First champion: Uruguay (Argentina,1916).Country with auto highest num of titles: Uruguay with 15 titles.